Primary Medical Care Commissioning Committee (PMCCC) Register of Interest 2017/18

Declaration of Interests




Nature of interests

Shokat Lal

SDCCG Lay Member (Chair)

  • Member of patient reference group - Peartree Medical Surgery

  • Non-Executive Director at Sahara Project

  • Employee at Rotherham MBC (There are no contracting arrangements between Rotherham MBC and Southern          

 Margaret Amos     

SDCCG Lay Member – Audit and Governance

  • Audit Chair - Trinity House Department for Transport

 Martin Whittle              

SDCCG Lay Member – PPI

  • Director of Martin Whittle Consultancy Ltd              

George Tansley

SDCCG Lay Representative

No relevant interests

Madeleine Fullerton

Healthwatch Derbyshire

Works for Derby City Council 3 days per week

Samragi Madden

Healthwatch Derby

No relevant interests

Hannah Belcher

NHS England – Primary Care Contracts

No relevant interests

Dave Allen

Derbyshire County Council Representative

No relevant interests

Martin Repton

Derby City Council Representative

No relevant interests

Dr Chris Clayton               

Chief Executive Officer


  •  Spouse is a Director in PwC              

Helen Dillistone

SDCCG Director of Corporate Development

No relevant interests

Jayne Stringfellow               

SDCCG Chief Nurse and Director of Quality

  • Chief Nurse and Quality Officer at North Derbyshire CCG

  • Interim Chief Nurse and Director of Quality, Erewash CCG

  • Interim Chief Nurse, Hardwick CCG

  • Partner governor, Chesterfield Royal Hospital FT (on behalf of NDCCG)

  • Spouse is a trustee of Carers Trust East Midlands

  • Spouse is employee of Mansfield and Ashfield CCG             

Helen Cawthorne            

SDCCG Head of Primary Care

No relevant interests